Monday, January 30, 2012

Time Is Running Out to Register to Vote!

Posted By on Mon, Jan 30, 2012 at 5:00 PM

As I mentioned a few days ago, the deadline to register to vote in for the Arizona Presidential Preference Primary is tonight at midnight. If you want to vote on February 28th for one of the Project White House candidates, you'll need to either be a Republican or Green by the end of the night.

Since we love democracy here (and we're generally sick of being broke), the Tucson Weekly staff is now largely comprised of Republicans and we're so excited:

Editor Jimmy Boegle:

jimmy.JPG

Mari Herreras:

mari.JPG

Me, finally embracing my Southern Baptist roots:

dan_gibson.JPG

Not pictured, Irene Messina, who left her registration confirmation at home.

Tags: , , ,

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Brewery Bootcamp at Dragoon Brewing Co.

Brewery Bootcamp at Dragoon Brewing Co. @ Dragoon Brewing Company

Sun., Feb. 19, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. TUSD Sideshow (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. TUSD Board Meeting Scheduled For Tuesday, Feb. 21. Only One Item on the Agenda (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Death in the Arizona Borderlands (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Fiamme Pizza Napoletana Restaurant Now Open (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Does TUSD Board Member Rachael Sedgwick Want to Fire Superintendent, General Counsel at the Tuesday Board Meeting? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation