Friday, January 27, 2012

This Week in Tucson Bicycling

Posted By on Fri, Jan 27, 2012 at 9:30 AM

Two bills benefiting cyclists are moving through the State Legislature. See what the bills would do and what challenges lay ahead.

A national report released this week ranks Tucson in biking and walking. See how Tucson ranked in safety, biles lanes per square mile, overall rates and more. Check it out here.

Check out the sights and sound of the UA Criterium.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by Michael McKisson

Today | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat | Sun
Meditation and Buddhist study

Meditation and Buddhist study @ Sky Island Zen

Tuesdays, Saturdays

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. What To Do If ICE Comes To Your Door (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Are Vouchers Bad For Students Who Use Them? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Torque Needs a Home (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Cinema Clips: The Lego Batman Movie (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. All Hail the King (Kong)! (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation