Tuesday, December 27, 2011

It's a Movie About a Newspaper Tycoon

Posted By on Tue, Dec 27, 2011 at 3:00 PM

The Loft announced today that they will be screening (for free!) Orson Welles' classic Citizen Kane as part of their Essential Cinema series on Sunday, January 29th at 11 am and Tuesday, January 31st at 7 am, which is great news for people who enjoy movies, but even better news for a web producer looking for an excuse to post his favorite Kids in the Hall sketch.

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Dan Gibson

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Slow Flow Yoga

Slow Flow Yoga @ Floor Polish

Tuesdays, 5:45-6:45 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

Something Something Theatre presents "Dov and Ali" (2016) by Anna Ziegler

A Jewish teacher and his young Muslim student speak as equals about fate and free will, family… More

@ The Community Playhouse Thu., April 6, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., April 7, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 8, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 9, 2-6 p.m., Fri., April 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 15, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., April 16, 2-4 p.m., Fri., April 21, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., April 22, 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 2-4 p.m. 1881 N. Oracle Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. The Weekly List: 15 Things To Do in Tucson in the Next 10 Days (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. Cinema Clips: Sandy Wexler (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Keep On Poppin' On: Pop-Up Shops Gain Popularity in Tucson as Entrepreneurs use the Concept to Reinvent Their Craft (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Zona Politics Tonight: Councilman Steve Kozachik and Metro Chamber Prez Mike Varney (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Trouble in Republican City Over Voucher Expansion? (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation