Friday, March 26, 2010

The Case for Arts Funding

Posted By on Fri, Mar 26, 2010 at 12:21 PM

I made the case for government funding for the arts on Arizona Illustrated last night. Watch it after the jump.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Previously in the Range

More by Jim Nintzel

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
DO(OM) Yoga

DO(OM) Yoga @ Floor Polish

Sundays, 8-9 p.m.

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick

PCC performing arts musical In The Heights

A sensational Tony award-winning musical by Lin-Manuel Miranda about home, family, and finding where you belong. Carnaval… More

@ Pima Community College Center for the Arts Thu., Feb. 23, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 25, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 2-4 p.m., Thu., March 2, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., March 3, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., March 4, 2-4 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sun., March 5, 2-4 p.m. 2202 W. Anklam Road.

» More Picks

Submit an Event Listing

Popular Content

  1. What To Do If ICE Comes To Your Door (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  2. The Weekly List: 19 Things To Do In Tucson in the Next 10 Days (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  3. Political Theater: McSally Schedules Town Hall Just in Time To Scramble Critics (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  4. Tracking the Tricked: Police Join the Fight Against Human Trafficking (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)
  5. Get Lost in the (Buffalo) Sauce (The Range: The Tucson Weekly's Daily Dispatch)

© 2017 Tucson Weekly | 7225 Mona Lisa Rd. Ste. 125, Tucson AZ 85741 | (520) 797-4384 | Powered by Foundation